Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jmroy55 2 days ago

Tostada

Vegetarian tostada, filled with delicious beans, rice, cheese, lettuce, sautéed veggies in a large tostada "bowl" with a cold beer. Soooo good.

Skylane075 3 days ago

Chile Verde

The best chili Verde and margaritas! The atmosphere is wonderful. Great outside patio. We'll be back!

Erikaschlegel 4 days ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

Delicious, as usual!

Staniv 6 days ago

Grilled Chicken Breast Wrap

My wife brought me here when we had to move her dad to assisted-living . it took three Weekend trips and we ate here for lunch and dinner on every trip! fabulous place made - the entire family happy. Thank you elvira's staff!!!❤️

Joaquin 6 days ago

Combo 5

Can go wrong with this plate ut literally has everything you want to eat.

Tressahyde 6 days ago

Chile Relleno

Always fresh! Always amazing! Always hits the spot!

Tressahyde 6 days ago

Deep Fried Ice Cream

My kids and i always enjoy the fried icecream after delicious food! We leave with full bellies and smiles. Elvira's is the best!

Allie9393 7 days ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

The chicken inside the mole enchiladas was wonderful, however the mole itself was way too sweet! I've had much mole, it's my fav. They also charge a lot for a little extra mole...$4.50 Drinks are very measured as well. Pretty ambiance but loud inside. Service was good.

Anne 7 days ago

Chile Relleno

I judge Mexican food places by there Chile rellenos. :) Elviras makes one of the best Chile rellenos I've ever had, by far.

Cheri 7 days ago

La Passion

Best drink in town!

Michael 9 days ago

Añejo Old Fashioned

Perfectly balanced cocktail. Was very impressed.

Walter 13 days ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

Love it Makes me come back

Mariakia888 14 days ago

Grilled Steak & Shrimp Fajitas

Elvira's has the best fajitas! I love their steak and shrimp fajitas. It's so tasty and perfectly flavored.

4mybabyabbey 19 days ago

California Chimi

best food in town have never been disappointed always good service good drinks nice atmosphere so enjoyable check it out

Mariselauplandtile 23 days ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

I am of mexican descent and, not to toot my own horn, a very good cook so i am very particular when choosing a mexican restaurant for dinning. Elvira's grill checks all the boxes for me. their food is fresh and delicious and my husband and I try to get there at least 3-4 times a month. Their enchiladas de pollo con mole are bomb and a must try! The Claremont location is beautiful. I strongly recommend that you visit.

Anita 27 days ago

Fajitas El Patron

It was the best Mexican food I've ever had, very nice place to eat and very polite workers, it was a great restaurant, i would definitely recommend it 😍

Thervrchik about 1 month ago

Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

Best food around! Great service. You won't be disappointed!

Kelly about 1 month ago

Enchilada Rancheras

Delicious takeout enchiladas rancheras (and of course some margaritas in this enlightened time) are now a regular part of our takeout rotation.

Caclutch about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Love this enchilada Souza dish. The green sauce that is on the chicken enchiladas has a great taste with a little spice. It's my go to dish on the menu. A side salad is a good dish to add!!

Steph about 2 months ago

California Chimi

My husband and I love Elviras. It's our go to date night, special occasion spot and lazy no cooking nights treat. We're never disappointed. the California Chimi is my go to, but I have had nearly everything on the menu at this point. My husband says Elvira has the Best camarones a La Diablo of any other place he's had it before. Can't recommend Elviras highly enough!

Muriel 2 days ago

Pescado A La Veracruzana

Loved it!

Tpringle 4 days ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Elvira's is my all time favorite Mexican restaurant! i have a lot of out of town visitors and we always bring them here for authentic Mexican cuisine! The steak Fajitas are superb! A generous portion of tender steak and vegetables accompanied by warm flour (or corn) tortillas rice and beans. you cannot go wrong, amazing flavor of the meat and textures of the vegetables rice and beans are a savory meal you wont soon forget. Already planning my next visit to Elvira's!

Shellysherfey 5 days ago

Quesadilla

My favorite dish at Elvira's is the Chicken Quesadilla. It is very flavorful, and a step above your typical chicken quesadilla. I also love the guacamole, which is made right at the table. My friends family and I have had so many memorable dinners at Elvira's, and I plan to have another one mid-July with co-workers.

Regina 6 days ago

Fajitas El Patron

Delicious food andgreat service! The restaurant is beautifully decorated too! We will definitely come back.

Joaquin 6 days ago

Grilled Salmon

It was big exquisite cook to perfection, to much arugula!

Tressahyde 6 days ago

Absolut Lemon Drop

Always the best drink to sip and relax while enjoying absolutely delicious food.

Michaelamarante87 6 days ago

Flautas De Pollo

Honestly, it doesn't matter what you order, everything is amazing. My wife and I have made it a point to try everything on the menu to try and find something subpar and still haven't found anything. Shrimp enchiladas are to die for, chicken flautas are heavenly. Table side guacamole goes well with everything. Customer service is extraordinarily accommodating, and the Micheladas are made with love and the right amount of spice. Absolutely no complaints on any aspect of Elviras. Keep doing what you are doing.

Habhobe 7 days ago

Cheese Enchiladas

I have been here couple of time and just love so many stuff on the menu. I loveeee this place so much and so homie

Kjfr 7 days ago

Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

The chicken enchiladas are the best I have ever had. The sauce is amazing! I also had a wonderful margarita, really well-made, no skimping on the tequila. Beautiful Decour, amazing service, and they are really on top of it for these Covid times. Super impressed, and can't wait to come back!

Jannaiwhyte 8 days ago

Combo 2

Delicious!!! i ordered the cheese enchilada with the chile relleno, and it was amazing! the chile relleno has a little bit of spice but it is so very tasty!

Michelle 11 days ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

I love the fajita salad! It is so fresh and light but full of flavor! Elvira's is one of our favorite spots!

Monica 13 days ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

Beautiful ambience, delicious food and great service.

Djk1117 18 days ago

Flautas De Pollo

First time in California and had high hopes for the food here. This place was the best restaurant we went to! Great service as well

Japmeets 19 days ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

One of the best mole enchiladas i have had! Mole enchiladas are my favorite and Elviras has the best ones in the area. My favorite thing to order here and i can never get sick of it. Portions are big and the food is absolutely amazing. Definitely recommend!!

Gurleyiii4 25 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

We came for lunch right after this location was opened and my friend ordered his favorite, Enchiladas Suiza. After hearing him rave about how good it was, I knew I'd have to try it! So the next time I came for lunch, I ordered it. Wow! I couldn't believe I had been missing this. The green sauce was perfectly seasoned with spice, the shredded chicken was moist and succulent. There was just the right amount of cheese and heat! This now my favorite enchilada too!

Lonna about 1 month ago

Combo 6

These tacos are crave worthy!!

Sabrinarduran about 1 month ago

Steak Picado

This place is amazing! The food, the drinks, And the service is always Amazing!! You must try their steak Picado, the table side guac and their cucumber jalapeño margarita!

Serrano about 2 months ago

Flautas de Pollo

I've been coming to elviras grill since it first opened its small shop in Upland. The food is always consistan, the drinks (mango margarita) are soo good and the service is alwatlys on point. I have a few main dishes. Chicken falutas I'd definitely my favorite followed by the steak quesadilla. I've been here over 20 times easily and will continue to enjoy every visit Thank you to this hard working couple and daughters that started this place. You guys have really made a great name for the late Elvira. <3

Mommymac1983 about 2 months ago

Shrimp Enchiladas

Delicious!!! The best shrimp enchiladas around. The white garlic cream sauce is amazing.

Sanzari about 2 months ago

Combo 6

The meat is perfectly cooked and seasoned, the beans are some of the best I've ever had, their salsa is AMAZING, the margaritas are tasty, the service is friendly and attentive, the atmosphere is welcoming and well-maintained, and all this makes Elviras my favorite place to eat.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA