Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Madisonfuelling 3 days ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

This salad is the best! The mix of crunchy, fresh vegetables pairs very nicely with the warm, zesty fajitas. If you're stuck between salad or fajitas, this is the way to go! My husband agrees this is his favorite too :)

Slsteinke 9 days ago

Carnitas

Totally delicious, but everything there is great, Best Margaritas in a wide area, thank you for your great service!

Karla 20 days ago

Buffalo Wings

The wings are amazing

Speedy 27 days ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

Delicious, every time we go there we have the Fajitas, they are out of this world! You need to try them.

Julian's Verified Reviews 28 days ago

Enchilada

Elvira's Mexican Grill has been renowned as one of the best restaurants in Claremont, and I can see why. That was my thought process last year, but it hasn't changed much. I started my visit with a 25 minute wait, so I knew this was going to be as good as last time, if not better. I was seated and my waiter promptly got my drink and chips. Kian was friendly, yet got the job done by refilling my beverage and chip basket. He is deserving of a raise for his stellar service overall. As for the table side guacamole, it was better than usual, mild, yet different and tasty. As this is a live review, the main coarse still remains to be seen, but I am hopeful, if I did not stress him out too much. ——Some time later—— As my warm enchiladas arrived, I noticed that my rice, beans and main counter had been served in larger portions, but in separate containers. As I sipped my drink, I realized how much I welcomed this change, and I should think that the potential to cross contaminate has been removed, this this highlight the individual flovour of each part of the dish. I was correct and enjoyed a rich enchilada, rice that set the standard for all other Mexican joints, and of course, the fresh flovourful beans. It is around this time that I learned that my waiter had only been working at Elvira's for only 2 weeks! This stands as a testament to how well the owners train their staff, and how compliant they are. Well, they end of the night had come, and I was in a good coma. I struggled to bring myself to order a Flan, yet my party insisted. Sadly, I was not able to lift the fork to my mouth, but my company said it was "top notch". The time soon came to replace my coat and step out the door. I was more than happy with my experience, and realized how much I wanted to return to Elvira's Mexican Grill the next night.

Bignineb about 1 month ago

Grilled Salmon

This plate was delicious. Highly reconmend

Rccasas21 about 1 month ago

Steak Picado

This is our go to choice Every time! we come here maybe twice a month and it never disappoints! service is amazing but the food is even better. also, they have some of the best margaritas i've tasted.

Fcjr1967 about 1 month ago

Camarones A La Diabla

This dish is amazing! If you love seafood and mild spicy, this dish is for you. The sauce is delicious and with the rice and beans, you can use the tortilla's to bring it all together. You can't go wrong with this menu item.

Veronica about 1 month ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

Oh my gosh!!! These enchiladas are absolutely the best! I literally crave them.... so good!

Vtoh about 1 month ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

The soup is so good it's tasted like home cooked. Enjoyed it very much.

Bigec7 about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

Hard to find good mole, but Elvira's never disappoints and the atmosphere is always so pleasant. Great place.

Carol450rod about 2 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla

This dish was so delicious! Generous portion size and perfectly cooked and seasoned! I can't wait to go back and order this dish. Paired perfectly with a mojito cocktail!

Barbidoll3 about 2 months ago

Combo 5

This is one of my favorite meals!!! You can't lose with a sampling of all three. And since I really like their verde sauce they put it on my enchilada for me.

Lindawyrick 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

enchiladas de pollo con mole ?? what can i say ? i am on a weekly quest to find the best "mole" in southern california. i stepped into elviras on a whim and discovered that i stepped into mexico without having to get on a plane! the mole was excellent. spicy, yet choclaty and smooth. it complimented the chicken. i plan on being back very very soon......

Aemerson624 2 months ago

Outside Skirt Steak Asada Con Camaron

This dish was so tasty! We enjoyed Every part: carne, cheese enchilada, rice & beans. I also had the house margarita - yum! This was our first time here & it's now our fav spot for Mexican cuisine. Ambiance on point and high quality food 👌🏼

La90912 2 months ago

Homemade Flan

After having a delicious meal, I saw a flan go by. I knew I had to have it!!! It was delicious!!! Perfect ending to a overall great experience at Elvira's Grill!!!

Jsplaces 2 months ago

Combo 3

Service and food was outstanding. as a matter of fact, i'm considering have a small event there soon.

Oxley3victoria 3 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

I remember the first time I had this dish. I couldn't stop eating it because it tasted so good. These are some of the best enchiladas I've had. Everything I had tried here never fails with my taste buds! My mom and I love coming here to eat when we just want to hangout for the night. This is my favorite by far and I can't wait till the next time I come back! (Which will be soon!)

Liligas 3 months ago

Burrito De Chile Verde

Such a simple order but if made right it can bring back the best experience of sitting at grandmas kitchen eating the best homemade burrito. thank you taking back. Loved my burrito.

Brian 3 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

My favorite thing is to find a restaurant that changes what you think a dish can possibly be. These Enchiladas changed how good I thought a chicken enchilada could be. I keep tying new things and im never disappointed. Thank you!

Joelrevoredo 4 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This place has an authentic taste and style. One of our new local favorites. The enchilada suizas are savory and incredibly flavorful and so reasonably priced. The veggie version is just as tasty you don't even miss the meat. Just about every item on the menu is a solid choice.

Taylorllawrence29 11 days ago

Combo 6

Elvira's is the absolute best Mexican food restaurant! The steak tacos are cooked to perfection. Topped perfectly with avocado, onion, and cilantro. You absolutely need to try this meal.

Kuuleir6 26 days ago

Chile Verde

Absolutely Delicious!! tender pork with authentic Mexican flavors made this dish mouth watering. quality of service is apparent from the moment you enter into the doorway with excellent and attentive staff.

Julian's Verified Reviews 28 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Elvira's Mexican Grill has been renowned as one of the best restaurants in Claremont, and I can see why. That was my thought process last year, but it hasn't changed much. I started my visit with a 25 minute wait, so I knew this was going to be as good as last time, if not better. I was seated and my waiter promptly got my drink and chips. Kian was friendly, yet got the job done by refilling my beverage and chip basket. He is deserving of a raise for his stellar service overall. As for the table side guacamole, it was better than usual, mild, yet different and tasty. As this is a live review, the main coarse still remains to be seen, but I am hopeful, if I did not stress him out too much. ——Some time later—— As my warm enchiladas arrived, I noticed that my rice, beans and main counter had been served in larger portions, but in separate containers. As I sipped my drink, I realized how much I welcomed this change, and I should think that the potential to cross contaminate has been removed, this this highlight the individual flovour of each part of the dish. I was correct and enjoyed a rich enchilada, rice that set the standard for all other Mexican joints, and of course, the fresh flovourful beans. It is around this time that I learned that my waiter had only been working at Elvira's for only 2 weeks! This stands as a testament to how well the owners train their staff, and how compliant they are. Well, they end of the night had come, and I was in a good coma. I struggled to bring myself to order a Flan, yet my party insisted. Sadly, I was not able to lift the fork to my mouth, but my company said it was "top notch". The time soon came to replace my coat and step out the door. I was more than happy with my experience, and realized how much I wanted to return to Elvira's Mexican Grill the next night.

Vickih711 29 days ago

Steak Picado

All the food we have tried has been amazing! The table side guacamole is delicious! The steak Picado has a nice touch with the fresh jalapeños to give it a kick. The fajitas are the best I've had. Margaritas are made perfectly! We can't wait to go back!

Bignineb about 1 month ago

Fajitas El Patron

Everything was cooked to perfection

Fcjr1967 about 1 month ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

Awesome service from Sammy, we were seated at the bar. This is probably our 6th time at the restaurant. Just love the food & possible going to have our wedding at the restaurant.

Trinitysbd7 about 1 month ago

Fajitas El Patron

Last year for our annual employee appreciation luncheon i recommended elviras to my supervisor. there were a total of 25 of us. i had ordered chicken and shrimp fajitas which was superb and the guacamole was very good and flavorful. aside from the scrumptious tasting food our waiter Ben displayed excellent customer service with patience and a smile . today is my sister's birthday, i also recommended elviras to her and there will be 20 of us to enjoy not only the food but the ambiance and great atmosphere. elviras is a gem! we are looking forward yo out party there on saturday!!

Kim about 1 month ago

Chile Relleno

Love this place

Nat about 2 months ago

Spinach Enchiladas

amazing entree for vegetarians 10/10

Jpcooks about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Best Suizas Enchiladas Ever! Just like they should be. Highly recommended ~Chef JP

Melinda about 2 months ago

Elvira's Cadillac Margarita

the best margaritas in the area. never disappoints and is a win-win being that food and service are always exceptional.

Mavila 2 months ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

the atmosphere is not the only thing that I like in this restaurant. I also like the service. The waiters are very nice and do everything possible to satisfy their guests.the atmosphere and service is amazing, but the most important element of any restaurant is its food. This is the reason why I adore this place. When I eat food prepared by the chef of this restaurant, it seems that I'm in mexico and eating their national food. I don't really like to experiment and prefer to order the same dishes all the time. My favorite dishes here are combination plates, mole and Chile verde but in this particular visit I ordered Elvira's specialty chicken salad. all of the dishes are very delicious. In general, I'm very happy that there is such a great place where I can spend a great time with my boyfriend.In any case, I will carry on visiting this restaurant because I like the comfortable atmosphere, friendly waiters, affordable prices, and excellent dishes. Thank you for making my lunch date, a great experience.

Rchiles 2 months ago

Taco de Asada

Third time here and I'm hooked! This time I had the beef tacos and the meat was so flavorful. Everything I've had is tasty, and I'm not one to give out false compliments. The staff is always pleasant. The only thing I found strange was that the tip was already written on my bill. we had a party of 8 but i didn't see anything on the receipt stating an automatic gratuity.

Rchiles 2 months ago

Fajitas Vegetables

I had the beef and chicken fajitas which were so good. Lots of yummy vegetables and plenty of protein. So glad they don't skimp on the protein! Their beans/rice were so good and I cleaned my plate lol I also have to give a thumbs up the the chips and quac. Their chips are so addicting. You can't eat just one, seriously! I enjoyed my meal and came back again with colleagues. I'm bringing another group there this week :) This will definitely be a go to restaurant for me.

Jrillo1966 2 months ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

This is by far the best place to eat mexican food and to hang out at night. Since today is my bday im thinking of celebrating my bday on feb 1 with my special friends.

Barbidoll3 3 months ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

Just had a lovely lunch at our favorite place! had the grilled fajita salad. It is perfection. prepared at your table with lots of smoke and good smells. we felt like royalty. The salad is tangy and the meat delicious. All of our servers were friendly and fun!

Itlkfstr 3 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

we LOVE the enchiladas Suizsa!! Their tomatillo sauce is like none other. we've had it with chicken and cheese, and they are both delicious. If you're looking for something lighter.... Try the chicken Flautas, you will not be disappointed. Quite honestly, you can't go wrong with anything. We've loved everything we've had there.

Danadempski 3 months ago

Burrito De Chile Verde

So good! Been going to the Upland Location since they opened. So good. And look at the new location....... so sweet. They upped their game.

Joeyjrsam 3 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla

Large delicious shrimp sautéed in garlic butter and drenched in this wonderful deep red diablo sauce. So good! Side of beans and Mexican style rice to complement the meal. The chips and salsa are a must have for authentic Mexican flavors while you wait. Here's the best time to enjoy a margarita with some table side guacamole. Table side guacamole level spicy, trust me. You'll thank me later.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA