Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jrillo1966 3 days ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

This is by far the best place to eat mexican food and to hang out at night. Since today is my bday im thinking of celebrating my bday on feb 1 with my special friends.

Barbidoll3 13 days ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

Just had a lovely lunch at our favorite place! had the grilled fajita salad. It is perfection. prepared at your table with lots of smoke and good smells. we felt like royalty. The salad is tangy and the meat delicious. All of our servers were friendly and fun!

Itlkfstr 20 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

we LOVE the enchiladas Suizsa!! Their tomatillo sauce is like none other. we've had it with chicken and cheese, and they are both delicious. If you're looking for something lighter.... Try the chicken Flautas, you will not be disappointed. Quite honestly, you can't go wrong with anything. We've loved everything we've had there.

Danadempski 21 days ago

Burrito De Chile Verde

So good! Been going to the Upland Location since they opened. So good. And look at the new location....... so sweet. They upped their game.

Joeyjrsam 26 days ago

Camarones A La Diabla

Large delicious shrimp sautéed in garlic butter and drenched in this wonderful deep red diablo sauce. So good! Side of beans and Mexican style rice to complement the meal. The chips and salsa are a must have for authentic Mexican flavors while you wait. Here's the best time to enjoy a margarita with some table side guacamole. Table side guacamole level spicy, trust me. You'll thank me later.

Julian 28 days ago

Enchilada

Elvira's Mexico grill never ceases to surprise and delight. From the prompt service that always offers a smile, to rich tasty food that leaves the mouth watering for more, food coma or not. Our waiter Erica gave us exceptionally prompt service (With a smile) and honestly made the night more enjoyable. She really was on top of things, she even asked if I wanted a refill before I realized an empty cup sat before me. Erica asked me how my meal was, and you already know the answer: 10/5 possible stars! This is the best Mexico style restaurant in the business! -Julian

Tressahyde about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Always delicious, great atmosphere, friendly services and excellent prices. My family eats here a lot.

Bishane2 about 1 month ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Yummy! Loads of chicken inside with a wonderful sauce on top.

Estephanyy7 about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

The enchiladas suizas is to die for! Every time I come here I can't help but always order the same dish. I've brought family members and friends to this restaurant because it just never disappoints!

Barbidoll3 2 months ago

Crispy Taco

Really fresh, crisp and delicious!

Ladymia0812 3 months ago

Fajitas El Patron

Omg!! You talking about good eating! The chicken was marinated and grilled so perfectly I had to close my eyes while eating just to take it all in! Mmmm, super delicious! Best customer service to go along with it.

Mark46navarrette 3 months ago

Combo 5

Great food some of the best i have ever had.. thanks great service great server. Beautiful atmosphere. Like dinning at an old mission.

Digicats 3 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

I don't usually order enchiladas, but these are amazing! Not a lot of Mexican restaurants have mole dishes, so we keep coming back here over and over for these!

Sarahc618 4 months ago

Combo 1

Hands down our favorite Mexican restaurant. Best refried beans I've ever had. WE LOVE IT.

Jrvogel100 4 months ago

Carnitas

Elvira's in Upland is a great dining experiences, another gem in a strip mall setting. Delicious, well made food. Super friendly and attentive staff. intimate family setting. Real glass drinking glasses. (It may seem trivial but, it feels better to drink out of a glass rather than plastic.) Perfect table made guacamole. I had the Carnitas, which to me, (along with the chili relleno) is the measure of a good Mexican joint. Both were excellent! Decent pricing! Elvira's in Upland is a go-to spot for friends and family.

Michele 4 months ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

yum!

Deb91750 4 months ago

Tostada

The chicken tostada is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. You can't go wrong with this dish.

Aradecki 5 months ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Their fajitas are excellent. Not greasy. So fresh and pipping hot. I really enjoy their salsa as well. Delicious as leftovers the next day

1marvinclark 5 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

Whenever I try a restaurant for the first time I really study the menu looking for something different or special. It's not easy to find great mole and this did not disappoint. The sauce was terrific and the chicken was moist and not dried out. The black beans are wonderful too. Savory. I think you'll be very happy with this dish. I was!

Jsplaces 4 days ago

Combo 3

Service and food was outstanding. as a matter of fact, i'm considering have a small event there soon.

Oxley3victoria 16 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

I remember the first time I had this dish. I couldn't stop eating it because it tasted so good. These are some of the best enchiladas I've had. Everything I had tried here never fails with my taste buds! My mom and I love coming here to eat when we just want to hangout for the night. This is my favorite by far and I can't wait till the next time I come back! (Which will be soon!)

Liligas 20 days ago

Burrito De Chile Verde

Such a simple order but if made right it can bring back the best experience of sitting at grandmas kitchen eating the best homemade burrito. thank you taking back. Loved my burrito.

Brian 26 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

My favorite thing is to find a restaurant that changes what you think a dish can possibly be. These Enchiladas changed how good I thought a chicken enchilada could be. I keep tying new things and im never disappointed. Thank you!

Angeltlopez 28 days ago

California Chimi

Elvira's is my go to spot for authentic Mexican food. it never disappoints. great drinks, excellent food and wonderful atmosphere. what more do you need??? the california chimi is the way to go!

Brwneyedbutercup about 1 month ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

This place is amazing- we found this place and thought we would give it a try , omg the food and service is incredible- we now go weekly we have tried a lot of different items the tortillas soup is the best I've ever had from any restaurant- Everyone should try it out you won't be disappointed.

Irojas about 1 month ago

Chile Verde

GReat service. Food extremely good. Always go there with family and grandkids

Lopezintegrity about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Ice Cream

Fajitas and fried ice cream was bomb. Food was delicious!!!

Helicopterguy01 about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

I have had just about everything on the menu. the food is always fresh with lots of flavor. Anytime I have friends in town or celebrating a special occasion, this is a go-to spot!

Kaleidoscope8 3 months ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

Grilled steak fajita was on point . We had a large party to celebrate a birthday and every meal was delicious and carefully prepared. We love the service that we received and service was awesome .

Rachellearispe 3 months ago

Flautas De Pollo

Looked on yelp For lunch and Elvira's popped up as the best Mexican Resturaunt! My husband and I were pleasantly surprised! Loved everything...strawberry margarita on the rocks and chicken flautas! My new fave! We will be back for a nice romantic dinner!

Hannalee012394 3 months ago

Enchilada

Food, service, and ambiance was absolutely delightful! My first, but not my last time dining at Elvira's grill.

Roeminb 3 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This was our first time and my family all liked their dishes. My enchiladas were very tasty and authentic. We will return for sure!

Saraideleon15 4 months ago

Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

the chicken enchiladas are the best ones. They are so tasteful and fresh.

Lasonorita98 4 months ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

My son is picky about burritos, especially with having Autism, he loved it. Ate it all. Thank you Elvira's for that.

Michele 4 months ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

I had the sizzling fajita salad and it was really great! I didn't expect to have it handtossed table side. wonderful ambiance! such a fantastic place to celebrate my birthday with all of my friends and family!!

Heatherhodgerson 4 months ago

Fajitas El Patron

This is my favotite mexican restaurant in the area. The fajitas are delicious as well as the enchiladas. The setvice is aleays great. We visit weekly and this is our go to place take to bring family when they come over for a visit.

1marvinclark 5 months ago

Chile Verde

For a great chili verde the pork needs to be tender and the sauce has to be deep. Full of flavor. This is one of my favorites. It's always a tough call. This or the Enchiladas de Mole. I love both. Guess you can't really go wrong!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA