Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Digicats 5 days ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

I don't usually order enchiladas, but these are amazing! Not a lot of Mexican restaurants have mole dishes, so we keep coming back here over and over for these!

Sarahc618 8 days ago

Combo 1

Hands down our favorite Mexican restaurant. Best refried beans I've ever had. WE LOVE IT.

Jrvogel100 9 days ago

Carnitas

Elvira's in Upland is a great dining experiences, another gem in a strip mall setting. Delicious, well made food. Super friendly and attentive staff. intimate family setting. Real glass drinking glasses. (It may seem trivial but, it feels better to drink out of a glass rather than plastic.) Perfect table made guacamole. I had the Carnitas, which to me, (along with the chili relleno) is the measure of a good Mexican joint. Both were excellent! Decent pricing! Elvira's in Upland is a go-to spot for friends and family.

Michele 12 days ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

yum!

Deb91750 20 days ago

Tostada

The chicken tostada is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. You can't go wrong with this dish.

Aradecki about 1 month ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Their fajitas are excellent. Not greasy. So fresh and pipping hot. I really enjoy their salsa as well. Delicious as leftovers the next day

1marvinclark about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

Whenever I try a restaurant for the first time I really study the menu looking for something different or special. It's not easy to find great mole and this did not disappoint. The sauce was terrific and the chicken was moist and not dried out. The black beans are wonderful too. Savory. I think you'll be very happy with this dish. I was!

Chr 2 months ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

We have just moved to this area and this is by far the best place for Mexican food

Rcoovert 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This dish is just the right amount of spicy! Love this alternative to the red Enchi. Spanish rice is fluffy and moist. Beans are similar to the way my grammy used to make. all around...YUM!

Kathy1014 2 months ago

Carnitas

One cannot come to elvira's and forgo trying their exceptional carnitas at least once. carnitas are a classic mexican dish and this one is served to perfection! The meat is always juicy and tender, and the portions generous;one also receives just the right amount of vegetables with Black beans and tortillas to accompany this plate of delishness. I'M telling you the best I've tasted in Los angeles county thus far. since we choose to eat our meals at the bar your bartender is kind enough to make suggestions as to which cocktails would pair well with this dish along with making suggestions as to which drinks to try after our meal, I love this place y toda la comida aqui es riquisima! Buen provecho to all the staff @ Elvira's.

Xheather18 2 months ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Seriously!? Where has this soup been all of my life? I have been here about 10 times and gotten different things each time and everything is amazing. The servers, the drinks, the food and the ambiance of the restaurant. This soup is handsdown the best tortilla soup i have ever had. 100 degrees out and im getting the soup pairs well with their cadillac margarita. After leaving a review and thinking about it..im on my way elviras!!

Ssladick 3 months ago

Sauteed Shrimp Fajitas

Hands down the most amazing fajitas I've ever had! Not only did the food taste great, it was a very large portion as well. Everything was cooked to perfection, the service is always wonderful, and a beautiful atmosphere too. I usually order seafood fajitas at some of the old-town Mexican restaurants in San Diego, which I thought were the best and couldn't be topped, but I was wrong. Right here in Upland, just a few miles from my own house I found the best Mexican food I've had anywhere. I've tried many things a Elvira's, and not a single item has been a let-down, so order anything you want. But I promise the shirmp fajitas are top notch!

Liasmommie 3 months ago

Deep Fried Ice Cream

I don't like fried ice cream but your was the best and I'd definitely order again i love it!!!!

Eladiovital 4 months ago

Shrimp Enchiladas

These are the best!!!

Pyconcepcion09 4 months ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Best steak fajita burrito. Great flavors we take people visitng to eat there and always love it.

Roeminb 6 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This was our first time and my family all liked their dishes. My enchiladas were very tasty and authentic. We will return for sure!

Saraideleon15 8 days ago

Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

the chicken enchiladas are the best ones. They are so tasteful and fresh.

Lasonorita98 10 days ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

My son is picky about burritos, especially with having Autism, he loved it. Ate it all. Thank you Elvira's for that.

Michele 12 days ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

I had the sizzling fajita salad and it was really great! I didn't expect to have it handtossed table side. wonderful ambiance! such a fantastic place to celebrate my birthday with all of my friends and family!!

Heatherhodgerson about 1 month ago

Fajitas El Patron

This is my favotite mexican restaurant in the area. The fajitas are delicious as well as the enchiladas. The setvice is aleays great. We visit weekly and this is our go to place take to bring family when they come over for a visit.

1marvinclark about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

For a great chili verde the pork needs to be tender and the sauce has to be deep. Full of flavor. This is one of my favorites. It's always a tough call. This or the Enchiladas de Mole. I love both. Guess you can't really go wrong!

Chr 2 months ago

Carne Asada

The carne asada was tender the dish was perfect

Sally 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

The chicken enchiladas were sooo good. I order the same dish every Mexican restaurant i visut and by far these were the Best!! I've been back 3 times after to have them again.

Mjporreca 2 months ago

Taquitos Ranchero

I have the taquitos ranchero every time i'm at elvira's in claremont and they're sooo delicious. they're perfectly crispy and the ranchera sauce that it's topped with is divine. highly recommend ordering them along with the carne asada quesadilla to share.

Sandychase21 2 months ago

Tostada

The food is great. Service is excellent

Xheather18 2 months ago

California Chimi

I come here all the time and eat the california chimi! Its always perfectly fried, the shredded beef is seasoned so well it melts in my mouth. And as always you cannot go wrong with the beans and rice in it. Im drooling writing about it. So delicious!!!

Dustipebbles 3 months ago

Enchilada

I tried their mole enchiladas with rice and beans. let me just say it was well worth the wait! their mole is sweet but not too sweet and they put plenty of chicken inside. their rice and beans are authentic and savory. Definetly recommend this plate if you like mole!

Eddie 4 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

The enchiladas suizas were excellent! Great authentic flavor, just the right spiciness and very filling. This is my favorite dish.

Stellarojas50 4 months ago

Chile Verde

The Chile verde is delicious but more than that the atmosphere is authentic. The servers are extremely accommodating you get such a feeling of home and warmth. Once you experience Elvira's you'll look forward to the next time!!'

Missusgarcia7 4 months ago

Fresh Tableside Guacamole

Love Love loved the Chips & Guacamole and my cocktail!!!! I had great service, loved the ambience. Great date place.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September:
Announced soon

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA