Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Chr.Edd.9248 3 days ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

We have just moved to this area and this is by far the best place for Mexican food

Kathy1014 7 days ago

Carnitas

One cannot come to elvira's and forgo trying their exceptional carnitas at least once. carnitas are a classic mexican dish and this one is served to perfection! The meat is always juicy and tender, and the portions generous;one also receives just the right amount of vegetables with Black beans and tortillas to accompany this plate of delishness. I'M telling you the best I've tasted in Los angeles county thus far. since we choose to eat our meals at the bar your bartender is kind enough to make suggestions as to which cocktails would pair well with this dish along with making suggestions as to which drinks to try after our meal, I love this place y toda la comida aqui es riquisima! Buen provecho to all the staff @ Elvira's.

Xheather18 15 days ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Seriously!? Where has this soup been all of my life? I have been here about 10 times and gotten different things each time and everything is amazing. The servers, the drinks, the food and the ambiance of the restaurant. This soup is handsdown the best tortilla soup i have ever had. 100 degrees out and im getting the soup pairs well with their cadillac margarita. After leaving a review and thinking about it..im on my way elviras!!

Ssladick 21 days ago

Sauteed Shrimp Fajitas

Hands down the most amazing fajitas I've ever had! Not only did the food taste great, it was a very large portion as well. Everything was cooked to perfection, the service is always wonderful, and a beautiful atmosphere too. I usually order seafood fajitas at some of the old-town Mexican restaurants in San Diego, which I thought were the best and couldn't be topped, but I was wrong. Right here in Upland, just a few miles from my own house I found the best Mexican food I've had anywhere. I've tried many things a Elvira's, and not a single item has been a let-down, so order anything you want. But I promise the shirmp fajitas are top notch!

Liasmommie about 1 month ago

Deep Fried Ice Cream

I don't like fried ice cream but your was the best and I'd definitely order again i love it!!!!

Eladiovital about 2 months ago

Shrimp Enchiladas

These are the best!!!

Pyconcepcion09 about 2 months ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Best steak fajita burrito. Great flavors we take people visitng to eat there and always love it.

Dorothy Briones about 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

My husband gets the enchiladas de pollo con mole everytime we cone here. It is the best dish on the menu. The staff is always super friendly. Its one of the best places around.

Sammij Sunshine 2 months ago

Homemade Horchata

Best tasting horchata i have ever had

Maria 2 months ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

Delicious

Stellarojas50 2 months ago

Chile Relleno

The Chile relleno is the best. Service was fast servers were very friendly. The guacamole made right at your table is amazing. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes.

Rachlynnberry 3 months ago

Crispy Taco

Delicious and crunchy taco that is classic Elvira's ! Not too juicy, just right !

Salman.Chaudrey 3 months ago

Grilled Steak Fajita Burrito

A regular at the Upland location, this was my first time dining at the Claremont location. The food was equally good at the claremont location (phenomenal) and cooked and flavored immaculately as always. The ambiance at the Claremont location is amazing, gorgeous and picturesque. A+. Will be a regular here

Tom 3 months ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

The asada was tender and flavorful. Plenty of food and quite delicious.

Victoria 3 months ago

Carne Asada

The carne asada was the bomb!! I have had other carne asada plates but this plate has been the tastiest by far from Elvira's...recommend this plate for everyone!!! Very...very tasty and filling ..can mt wait to have another bite soon!!!

Amiraclegirl123 4 months ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

Excellent dish, the best of both worlds..a tasty salad and chicken fajitas...best dish ever!

Rcoovert 5 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This dish is just the right amount of spicy! Love this alternative to the red Enchi. Spanish rice is fluffy and moist. Beans are similar to the way my grammy used to make. all around...YUM!

Sandychase21 10 days ago

Tostada

The food is great. Service is excellent

Xheather18 15 days ago

California Chimi

I come here all the time and eat the california chimi! Its always perfectly fried, the shredded beef is seasoned so well it melts in my mouth. And as always you cannot go wrong with the beans and rice in it. Im drooling writing about it. So delicious!!!

Dustipebbles 28 days ago

Enchilada

I tried their mole enchiladas with rice and beans. let me just say it was well worth the wait! their mole is sweet but not too sweet and they put plenty of chicken inside. their rice and beans are authentic and savory. Definetly recommend this plate if you like mole!

Eddie about 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

The enchiladas suizas were excellent! Great authentic flavor, just the right spiciness and very filling. This is my favorite dish.

Stellarojas50 about 2 months ago

Chile Verde

The Chile verde is delicious but more than that the atmosphere is authentic. The servers are extremely accommodating you get such a feeling of home and warmth. Once you experience Elvira's you'll look forward to the next time!!'

Missusgarcia7 about 2 months ago

Fresh Tableside Guacamole

Love Love loved the Chips & Guacamole and my cocktail!!!! I had great service, loved the ambience. Great date place.

Sammij Sunshine 2 months ago

Shrimp Cocktail

Big enough to share and very tasty

Mcastor86 2 months ago

Shrimp Enchiladas

The shrimp enchiladas were a unique combination of elevated flavors that were refreshingly unexpected for this traditional dish. i liked that the sauce was not the conventional red type sauce commonly used for this meal, and the use of flour tortillas as opposed to corn gives it a mini wet burrito feel. the side of black beans were also just as delicious with a hearty caldo like taste.

Lindsaymarie1720 2 months ago

Buffalo Wings

Yummmmm! 😍👍 check this place out!

Brookecanario 2 months ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

Omg! So delicious ! I had the fajita salad, and the chicken was brought out sizzling. They then tossed it with this really yummy salad dressing that Was made fresh by the owner and added perfectly ripe avocado! My favorite salad around!! And in the summer the owner makes a mango version of his tasty salad dressing. Love love love!!!!

Roselaguevara 3 months ago

Fajitas El Patron

very good and tasty, a litle less meat than usually given in a restaurant, but very good , attention litle slow, maybe because it was full.

Teammcknight 3 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla

I've had this same dish at different times. It's the best I've had! Just the right amount of spice, fresh and very satisfying!

Westrandalld 3 months ago

Chile Relleno

omgoodness my whole family loves elviras we have been going to the one in upland for years but excited about the bigger claremont location oh everything on the menu is fantastic love their salso and tons of it cant say enough about elviras its our favorite mexican restaurant by far!

Gus.A.Garcia 3 months ago

New York Steak & Eggs

This is an usually high quality steak. not your typical steak and egg you would find at a Mexican restaurant. This is as good (or even better) than even some steakhouses I've been to. it says 21 day aged beef on the menu and i was really craving something meaty, so i took a chance. i'm so glad i did, i'll be back just for that!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA