Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Elvira's Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bishane2 about 4 hours ago

Enchiladas Suizas

Yummy! Loads of chicken inside with a wonderful sauce on top.

Estephanyy7 5 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

The enchiladas suizas is to die for! Every time I come here I can't help but always order the same dish. I've brought family members and friends to this restaurant because it just never disappoints!

Barbidoll3 21 days ago

Crispy Taco

Really fresh, crisp and delicious!

Ladymia0812 about 1 month ago

Fajitas El Patron

Omg!! You talking about good eating! The chicken was marinated and grilled so perfectly I had to close my eyes while eating just to take it all in! Mmmm, super delicious! Best customer service to go along with it.

Mark46navarrette about 2 months ago

Combo 5

Great food some of the best i have ever had.. thanks great service great server. Beautiful atmosphere. Like dinning at an old mission.

Digicats 2 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

I don't usually order enchiladas, but these are amazing! Not a lot of Mexican restaurants have mole dishes, so we keep coming back here over and over for these!

Sarahc618 2 months ago

Combo 1

Hands down our favorite Mexican restaurant. Best refried beans I've ever had. WE LOVE IT.

Jrvogel100 2 months ago

Carnitas

Elvira's in Upland is a great dining experiences, another gem in a strip mall setting. Delicious, well made food. Super friendly and attentive staff. intimate family setting. Real glass drinking glasses. (It may seem trivial but, it feels better to drink out of a glass rather than plastic.) Perfect table made guacamole. I had the Carnitas, which to me, (along with the chili relleno) is the measure of a good Mexican joint. Both were excellent! Decent pricing! Elvira's in Upland is a go-to spot for friends and family.

Michele 2 months ago

Grilled Fajita Salad

yum!

Deb91750 3 months ago

Tostada

The chicken tostada is a-m-a-z-i-n-g. You can't go wrong with this dish.

Aradecki 3 months ago

Grilled Steak Fajitas

Their fajitas are excellent. Not greasy. So fresh and pipping hot. I really enjoy their salsa as well. Delicious as leftovers the next day

1marvinclark 4 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

Whenever I try a restaurant for the first time I really study the menu looking for something different or special. It's not easy to find great mole and this did not disappoint. The sauce was terrific and the chicken was moist and not dried out. The black beans are wonderful too. Savory. I think you'll be very happy with this dish. I was!

Stang 4 months ago

Grilled Chicken Breast Fajitas

This was first time here. LOVED THE ambiance! I ordered the chicken fajitas, although they were a little salty... I tried the stake fajitas,from my cousins plate & that was delicious!! I'll definitely try this place again 😊

Searensdorff 4 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

I added the plate I ordered, however it's the customer service and the environment that really get the credit. On top of having great food, Elvira's provides a fun place for family dinner. The staff is attentive, you're greeted with a smile and it's still authentic, beautifully served Mexican dishes, just like home! Thank you, Elvira's! ♥️

Melking15 4 months ago

Vegetarian Burrito

THe bartenders are the best, so friendly and knowledgeable. I love the "italian margarita" I learned about here. The tableside guacamole is good, similar to juancho's. The veggie burrito was a little bland, but it was sizeable and full of various veggies (not just bell peppers). We like Elvira's and will keep visiting.

Chr 4 months ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

We have just moved to this area and this is by far the best place for Mexican food

Rcoovert 4 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This dish is just the right amount of spicy! Love this alternative to the red Enchi. Spanish rice is fluffy and moist. Beans are similar to the way my grammy used to make. all around...YUM!

Kathy1014 4 months ago

Carnitas

One cannot come to elvira's and forgo trying their exceptional carnitas at least once. carnitas are a classic mexican dish and this one is served to perfection! The meat is always juicy and tender, and the portions generous;one also receives just the right amount of vegetables with Black beans and tortillas to accompany this plate of delishness. I'M telling you the best I've tasted in Los angeles county thus far. since we choose to eat our meals at the bar your bartender is kind enough to make suggestions as to which cocktails would pair well with this dish along with making suggestions as to which drinks to try after our meal, I love this place y toda la comida aqui es riquisima! Buen provecho to all the staff @ Elvira's.

Xheather18 4 months ago

Chicken Tortilla Soup

Seriously!? Where has this soup been all of my life? I have been here about 10 times and gotten different things each time and everything is amazing. The servers, the drinks, the food and the ambiance of the restaurant. This soup is handsdown the best tortilla soup i have ever had. 100 degrees out and im getting the soup pairs well with their cadillac margarita. After leaving a review and thinking about it..im on my way elviras!!

Lopezintegrity 1 day ago

Deep Fried Ice Cream

Fajitas and fried ice cream was bomb. Food was delicious!!!

Helicopterguy01 5 days ago

Enchiladas Suizas

I have had just about everything on the menu. the food is always fresh with lots of flavor. Anytime I have friends in town or celebrating a special occasion, this is a go-to spot!

Kaleidoscope8 about 1 month ago

Grilled Steak & Chicken Fajitas

Grilled steak fajita was on point . We had a large party to celebrate a birthday and every meal was delicious and carefully prepared. We love the service that we received and service was awesome .

Rachellearispe about 2 months ago

Flautas De Pollo

Looked on yelp For lunch and Elvira's popped up as the best Mexican Resturaunt! My husband and I were pleasantly surprised! Loved everything...strawberry margarita on the rocks and chicken flautas! My new fave! We will be back for a nice romantic dinner!

Hannalee012394 about 2 months ago

Enchilada

Food, service, and ambiance was absolutely delightful! My first, but not my last time dining at Elvira's grill.

Roeminb 2 months ago

Enchiladas Suizas

This was our first time and my family all liked their dishes. My enchiladas were very tasty and authentic. We will return for sure!

Saraideleon15 2 months ago

Beef or Chicken Enchiladas

the chicken enchiladas are the best ones. They are so tasteful and fresh.

Lasonorita98 2 months ago

Burrito De Carne Asada

My son is picky about burritos, especially with having Autism, he loved it. Ate it all. Thank you Elvira's for that.

Michele 2 months ago

Elvira's Specialty Salads

I had the sizzling fajita salad and it was really great! I didn't expect to have it handtossed table side. wonderful ambiance! such a fantastic place to celebrate my birthday with all of my friends and family!!

Heatherhodgerson 3 months ago

Fajitas El Patron

This is my favotite mexican restaurant in the area. The fajitas are delicious as well as the enchiladas. The setvice is aleays great. We visit weekly and this is our go to place take to bring family when they come over for a visit.

1marvinclark 4 months ago

Chile Verde

For a great chili verde the pork needs to be tender and the sauce has to be deep. Full of flavor. This is one of my favorites. It's always a tough call. This or the Enchiladas de Mole. I love both. Guess you can't really go wrong!

Jcubak6 4 months ago

Seafood Fajitas

This delightful dish was not only delicious but very fresh! My love for seafood was taken to another level with the moist and tasty seafood combination on a bed of veggies! It was a real treat and one that I will order again!!

Clandkammer 4 months ago

California Chimi

Great dining experience, whether you dine in or take out. Portions are generous, service is excellent, and the food is top notch.

Mccrowj 4 months ago

Outside Skirt Steak Asada Con Camaron

The best steak ever ~ Tender ~ wonderful flavor ~ the shrimp with a creamy light sauce on rice the whole meal melts in your mouth ~ then as I enjoy my meal I wonder if I died and went to heaven

Chr 4 months ago

Carne Asada

The carne asada was tender the dish was perfect

Sally 4 months ago

Enchiladas De Pollo Con Mole

The chicken enchiladas were sooo good. I order the same dish every Mexican restaurant i visut and by far these were the Best!! I've been back 3 times after to have them again.

Mjporreca 4 months ago

Taquitos Ranchero

I have the taquitos ranchero every time i'm at elvira's in claremont and they're sooo delicious. they're perfectly crispy and the ranchera sauce that it's topped with is divine. highly recommend ordering them along with the carne asada quesadilla to share.

Sandychase21 4 months ago

Tostada

The food is great. Service is excellent



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA